Tuesday, March 5, 2013

David Bronson continues video releases from critically praised “Story” album with “Watch The Sun (October Reprise).”

NYC-based songwriter now completing “prequel” album “The Long Lost” with Lou Reed producer, Godfrey Diamond.


David Bronson as photographed by Ben Goldstein


Story would be perfect for a train ride from a failed relationship into a new life.” – My Old Kentucky Blog

Bronson has soaked up all the best parts of ‘70s rock and created his own vibe.  Captivating.” – MAGNET



“Watch The Sun (October Reprise)” is the latest video from David Bronson’s Story


NYC–based songwriter David Bronson has issued another video based on a song from Story, his critically praised album of personal songs that brings to mind the 70’s heyday of artists such as Cat Stevens.

The clip is for the song “Watch The Sun (October Reprise),” which Bronson says is about “yearning for the ideal, and the fantastical vision that you could will it into existence.” Of the song’s title, Bronson explains. “People ask me what the ‘Reprise’ in the title means, which refers to the fact that it is the reprisal of a song that I haven’t released yet, called, not surprisingly, ‘October’.”

That song is set to appear on The Long Lost, the follow-up to Story currently being completed with producer Godfrey Diamond who has worked previously with Lou Reed, Sparks, and Glen Campbell among others. The upcoming album is actually the prequel to Story, and together, the two albums comprise the twenty-two song cycle “The Long Lost Story.”

Of the video for “Watch The Sun (October Reprise),” directed by Saro Varjabedian, Bronson says, “Saro and I thought it’d be cool to do something with the narrative otherworldliness that usually accompanies comics and graphic novels, which I’m a huge fan of.”  “Watch The Sun (October Reprise)” is just the latest in a string of clips from Story, and Bronson isn’t done yet.  Several more videos and remixes are planned.

In addition to this work, Bronson has also composed instrumental, ambient soundscapes for filmmaker Jennifer Elster’s “In The Woods,” which is the first installment of Elster’s upcoming film series entitled “The Being Experience.” The project is an unflinching look at existence, featuring a cast of actors, thinkers, and musicians including Dave Matthews, Moby, Questlove, Rufus Wainwright, and Yoko Ono among many others.

David Bronson’s Story is available now and Bronson is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


David Bronson
(S/R – Out Now)

Track Listing:

01. The Turns (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
02. Times (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
03. If
04. Easier (VIDEO)
05. The Ones
06. Us
07. Momentary (STREAM | MP3 | REMIX | VIDEO)
08. Adrift
09. Watch the Sun (October Reprise) (VIDEO)
10. Outside
11. Unending (Underture)


David Bronson Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: