Monday, December 10, 2012

TKTTSM gets remixed by Brooklyn’s Wait, Stop, You’re Hurting Me; Racks up spins for new “Eyeyeye” single.

“The whole song is this kind of apocalyptic last stand against the end of time,” says band member Mahoney.


Johanna Stahley of TKTTSM as photographed by Brittany Sturrett.



“Eyeyeye” is latest single from the self-titled debut album by TKTTSM.


Remixes of TKTTSM’s “Plastic Fantastic” by Wait, Stop, You’re Hurting Me and NAOAN


“It’s a lot of fun to get lost in.” – Chicagoist

“…lures you into a warped existence that leaves you whirling.” – MAGNET

Fellow Brooklyn-ites TKTTSM (“ticketism”) and Wait, Stop, You’re Hurting Me have collaborated on a remix of TKTTSM’s “Plastic Fantastic” single, with Wait, Stop, You’re Hurting Me giving the track a decidedly aggressive house remix.  The reworked tune can be streamed and downloaded now at: This is the second remix of the song to surface, following on the heels of a recently issued version by NAOAN.

“I was in the car when I first heard it and it went straight to my insides,” says TKTTSM singer Johanna Staley of the remix.  “It’s nasty and tasty, we love it!”  The track comes on the heels of the recently released stop-motion animated video for “Plastic Fantastic”, directed by Bushwick, Brooklyn-based filmmaker Patrick Ryan Morris. The clip is a political manifesto of sorts that takes Barbie dolls to a dark place.

Also out now is “Eyeyeye,” the latest single from TKTTSM’s self-titled debut.  Called “brilliant” by music discovery website, “Eyeyeye” is a “dazzling, surreal, dreamy number, lyrically seemingly in line with ‘Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds,’” according to writer Jen Stratosphere.

“That might be my favorite song on the album,” says Stahley. “I remember I was so deep in thought driving through Queens that I got lost and ended up in the projects. That’s when ‘Fists punching in the skyeyeyeye’ popped into my head.” Owen O’Mahony, the other half of TKTTSM says, “The whole song is this kind of apocalyptic last stand against the end of time.” “Eyeyeye” is streaming and available for download now here:

TKTTSM’s self-titled debut album is out now.  The duo is available for interviews. Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


(Sumxuni Records)
Out Now

Track Listing:

01. Calisthenics
02. Plastic Fantastic (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
03. I Wanted To
04. Edumication
05. Eyeyeye (STREAM | MP3)
06. Dear Diary
07. Japanteup
08. Porcupine
09. Focus




Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: