Monday, December 17, 2012

David Bronson teams with producer Godfrey Diamond (Lou Reed, Sparks) on latest single from “Story” album.

“Bronson has soaked up all the best parts of ‘70s rock and created his own vibe.  Captivating.” – MAGNET


David Bronson as photographed by Willie Davis





New Yorkers!  See David Bronson performing live this Weds., Dec. 19th in Brooklyn at Spike Hill!


Bronson has it all. Story would be perfect for a train ride from a failed relationship into a new life.” – My Old Kentucky Blog

Following up the single and video for “The Turns” (recently debuted at Under The Radar), Brooklyn-based David Bronson has teamed up with producer Godfrey Diamond (Lou Reed, Sparks, Glen Campbell) for “Momentary,” the next track from his Story album, set for release in the UK on January 7th.  Story is one half of a twenty-two song cycle entitled “The Long Lost Story,” which has been divided into two albums, Story and The Long Lost, with the latter set for release further into 2013.

‘Momentary’ is a special song to me personally because it’s the one song on the two records that was co-written by my brother Jeremy,” says Bronson.  “The song went through a number of incarnations. I threw away the original verses, because, at the time, I thought they weren’t honest enough to support the chorus, which is a message that I acutely needed to hear when I wrote it: ‘Soon enough this too will only be one more memory.’”

For the “Momentary” music video, Bronson says, “I wanted to do a ‘lyric’ video, but something more interesting than just the album cover with the words over it. I wrote out a rough outline, and I literally found illustrator David Sparshott by Googling the word ‘illustrator.’ I was just really drawn to his style and I’m thrilled with his interpretation.”

David Bronson’s Story will be released in the UK on January 7th. The album’s singles and videos for “Momentary,” “The Turns,” and “Times” are streaming now.  David Bronson is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


David Bronson
(S/R – Jan 7th, 2013 [UK])

Track Listing:

01. The Turns (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
02. Times (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
03. If
04. Easier
05. The Ones
06. Us
07. Momentary (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
08. Adrift
09. Watch the Sun (October Reprise)
10. Outside
11. Unending (Underture)


David Bronson Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: