Monday, September 24, 2012

E-603 to release live album featuring remix of Two Door Cinema Club’s “What You Know” available for free download now.

New Hampshire-raised artist who combines original music with samples is called “master masher” by New York Magazine.


Ethan Ward aka E-603 | Photo Credit: Ryan McFarland



Check out E-603’s remix of Two Door Cinema’s “What You Know” from “The Remixes Vol 1”:



“Best mashup artist out there.” – The Hidden Playlist

Emerging from the mashup scene that produced Girl Talk, The Hood Internet and others, New Hampshire’s Ethan Ward aka E-603 has been creating a nostalgic, yet original, blend of music made from samples since 2002.

Following the recent free download release of his third mash-up album SMOKESHOW (featuring the single Bang Bang” which perfectly utilizes “We Got The Beat” by The Go-Go’s), Ward has released an album of remixes appropriately titled The Remixes Vol. 1, also available for free download HERE.

The album features E-603 takes on hits by Robyn, Miguel, Ellie Goulding and more, in addition to a remix of Passion Pit’s “Seaweed Song” which recently debuted at Earmilk and hit the Hype Machine remix charts. Another featured track from The Remixes Vol. 1 is the E-603 remix of Two Door Cinema Club’s “What You Know,” streaming HERE. This track will also appear on the next E-603 release, a live album scheduled to go up for free download on October 3rd.

With this upcoming live release, Ward is giving fans that have wanted a keepsake of the E-603 live experience exactly what they’ve asked for. Recorded live in NYC, the set sees E-603 going from one musical style to another, using the mixing and mashing techniques that have established him as a master of the genre.

Utilizing samples from as many as fifteen songs at once, and ultimately constructing some of the most elaborate electronic songs out there, E-603’s production style is more wholly musical than that of his peers. Often including his own instrumentation paired with his unprecedented, superfast cut and paste aesthetic, Ward’s signature style has helped his SMOKESHOW album to net more than 50,000 downloads in 2012.

E-603’s mashup album SMOKESHOW and remix album The Remixes Vol 1 are both available for free download now. E-603’s upcoming live album will be available on October 3rd. Ward has also been producing his own wholly original, non-sample-based music that varies in content from Daft Punk-style French House to Southern-style Trap Hip-Hop slammers.

Ethan Ward aka E-603 is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


E-603 – The Remixes Vol 1

Track Listing:

01. Seaweed Song (Passion Pit Remix) (STREAM | DOWNLOAD)
02. Dancing On My Own (Robyn Remix)
03. What You Know (Two Door Cinema Club Remix) (STREAM | DOWNLOAD)
04. Sure Thing (Miguel Remix)
05. Say Aah (Trey Songz Remix)
06. Wide Eyes (Local Natives Remix)
07. Murder Room (Pepper Rabbit Remix)
08. Lights (Ellie Goulding Remix)
09. Money To Blow (Birdman Remix)



Track Listing:

01. Bang Bang (STREAM | MP3)
02. Swag Me Out (STREAM | MP3)
03. All The Kids
04. Like This
05. Down Low
06. What They Do
07. Gotta Get
08. Watch Me
09. Every Weekend
10. Tear It Up


E-603 Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: