Thursday, July 12, 2012

Ethan Ward aka E-603 mashes up Go-Go’s, Khalil, Pat Benatar and more on new “Bang Bang” single.

New album “SMOKESHOW” – available for free download – is set to become the jam of Summer, 2012.


Ethan Ward aka E-603 | Photo Credit: Ryan McFarland



“Bang Bang” by E-603 (feat. samples from The Go-Go’s, Khalil, Naked Eyes, Pat Benatar and more)



 “E-603 just released a masterpiece of a mash-up album... It’s like ‘Where’s Waldo’ for your ears...” – Under The Rotunda

“Blah blah blah, just fucking download it. Best mashup artist out there.” – The Hidden Playlist

New Hampshire’s (hence the “603”) Ethan (“hence the “E”) Ward has been creating a nostalgic yet original blend of music made from samples as E-603 since 2002.   Emerging from the mashup scene that produced Girl Talk, The Hood Internet and others, Ward takes a more musical approach than his peers, including his own instrumentation in his unprecedented, superfast cut and paste production aesthetic.

Ward’s third album SMOKESHOW announces him as a master of the genre, as he utilizes samples from as many as fifteen songs at once and ultimately constructs some of the most elaborate electronic songs out there. To date, E-603’s free albums have been downloaded more than 50,000 times and tracks from SMOKESHOW have already racked up tens-of-thousands of plays prior to any promotion.

The album’s lead track “Bang Bang” will have you at hello, utilizing the recognizable opening of The Go-Go’s “We Got The Beat” to take you there. Incorporating more than 300 samples into its 45 minutes, SMOKESHOW is available for free download now at

Next up for Ward is an album of remixes, including work for his friends in Passion Pit and Pepper Rabbit and others for his favorite artists like Robyn and Miguel. Ward has also been producing his own wholly original, non-sample-based music that varies in content from Daft Punk-style French House to Southern-style Trap Hip-Hop slammers.

Ethan Ward available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


(S/R – Out Now)


Track Listing:

01. Bang Bang (STREAM | MP3)
02. Swag Me Out (STREAM | MP3)
03. All The Kids
04. Like This
05. Down Low
06. What They Do
07. Gotta Get
08. Watch Me
09. Every Weekend
10. Tear It Up


E-603 Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: