Monday, June 11, 2012

Tiger! Tiger! issues single for title track from scathing new “Cut Them Where They Bleed” album.

 Atlanta band to play songs from latest “love/hate letter” on several upcoming East coast shows.


Tiger! Tiger! (L-R): Sam Leyja, Buffi Aguero, Mario Colangelo,
Shane Pringle, Suzanne Gibboney. Photo credit: Karla Jean Davis.



“Cut Them Where They Bleed” is the title track and latest single from the new Tiger! Tiger! album out now!


Tiger! Tiger! Live

06/14 Roanoke, VA @ The Bazaar
06/15 New York, NY @ Parkside Lounge w/ The Insomniacs, Party Lights (LINK)
06/16 Philadelphia, PA @ The Level Room
06/17 Charlottesville, VA @ The Pigeon Hole


Cut Them Where They Bleed, the latest “love/hate letter” from Atlanta, Georgia band Tiger! Tiger! is out now via Austin’s Chicken Ranch Records. The album, featuring cover art by renowned illustrator John Baizley, kicks off with its title cut which is also the album’s latest single.

Tiger! Tiger! front woman Buffi Aguero delivers a bitter, battering wind, alternately cooing and caterwauling in a haunting harangue throughout the album. In concert, the band uncorks this bottle of emotional spirits, dumps the contents and uses the empty vessel to make a Molotov cocktail of words.  See below for a handful of upcoming dates on the East coast.

In addition to the scathing vocals of Aguero, the reckless fivesome further describes its sound as being comprised of “guitars strung with razor wire (courtesy of Mr. Shane Pringle), tubercular organ (by Mr. San Leyja), stomach punch bass guitar (Ms. Susanne Gibboney), and drums that Mr. Mario Colangelo thumps and snaps like the neck of a hanged man, wrongly convicted, but guilty of... something.”

Tiger! Tiger! has performed with notable luminaries Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, The Woggles, and The Subsonics, superstar centurions The Fleshtones, and international big-shots Mastodon and Black Lips.

Cut Them Where They Bleed is the follow-up to 2007’s The Kind of Goodnight and is out now. Members of Tiger! Tiger! are available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Tiger! Tiger!
Cut Them Where They Bleed
(Chicken Ranch, Out Now)

01. Cut Them Where They Bleed (STREAM | MP3)
02. Judith
03. These Unlikely Skins
04. The Law of Attrition
05. Gin With Sailors
06. Circle The Drain
07. Perfume of Despair (STREAM)
08. Knock On My Door
09. Dangerous Crowd
10. The Heart Does Not Grow Fonder
11. Interlopers
12. You Should Know By Now
13. Ballad of An Imaginary Girl
14. Sugar In My Tank
15. The Woodsman’s Job


Tiger! Tiger! Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: