Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Atlanta’s Tiger! Tiger! to release scathing new album “Cut Them Where They Bleed” March 13th.

Band’s latest “love/hate letter” is preceded by the single “Perfume of Despair” streaming now.


Tiger! Tiger! (L-R): Sam Leyja, Buffi Aguero, Mario Colangelo,
Shane Pringle, Suzanne Gibboney. Photo credit: Karla Jean Davis.



“Perfume of Despair” is the first single from the new Tiger! Tiger! album “Cut Them Where They Bleed” due March 13th!



Cut Them Where They Bleed, the latest “love/hate letter” from Atlanta, Georgia band Tiger! Tiger! is set for release via Austin’s Chicken Ranch Records on March 13th, 2012. The album, featuring cover art by renowned illustrator John Baizley, is preceded by the single “Perfume of Despair” which is streaming now.

On the track, Tiger! Tiger! front woman Buffi Aguero delivers a bitter, battering wind, alternately cooing and caterwauling in a haunting harangue. Aguero uncorks a bottle of emotional spirits, dumps the contents, and uses the empty vessel to make a Molotov cocktail of words.

In addition to the scathing vocals of Aguero, the reckless fivesome further describes its sound as being comprised of “guitars strung with razor wire (courtesy of Mr. Shane Pringle), tubercular organ (by Mr. San Leyja), stomach punch bass guitar (Ms. Susanne Gibboney), and drums that Mr. Mario Colangelo thumps and snaps like the neck of a hanged man, wrongly convicted, but guilty of... something.”

Tiger! Tiger! has performed with notable luminaries Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, The Woggles, and The Subsonics, superstar centurions The Fleshtones, and international big-shots Mastodon and Black Lips. Cut Them Where They Bleed is the follow-up to 2007’s The Kind of Goodnight and is set for release on March 13th, 2012.

Members of Tiger! Tiger! are available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Tiger! Tiger!
Cut Them Where They Bleed
(Chicken Ranch, March 13th, 2012)

01. Cut Them Where They Bleed
02. Judith
03. These Unlikely Skins
04. The Law of Attrition
05. Gin With Sailors
06. Circle The Drain
07. Perfume of Despair (STREAM)
08. Knock On My Door
09. Dangerous Crowd
10. The Heart Does Not Grow Fonder
11. Interlopers
12. You Should Know By Now
13. Ballad of An Imaginary Girl
14. Sugar In My Tank
15. The Woodsman’s Job


Tiger! Tiger! Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: