Thursday, January 27, 2011

Dearling Physique issues "Monster," second single from new album

Phoenix, The Kills, Mando Diao remixer, Fredrick Carlsson, enlists singer Domino Davis on new EP.


L-R Matt Vannelli, Dave Sellner, Domino Davis, Sean O’Hea. Photo by Shuttertrip.



“Monster” is the second single from Deadeye Dealer by Dearling Physique


“…imagine Toni Braxton fronting Nine Inch Nails. Or picture Prince and Joy Division collaborating...” – MTV Iggy

“…dark and hypnotic, sexy and sinister, an alluring sound that swallows you whole.” – The Onion

Minneapolis band, Dearling Physique, follows-up “Discipline Your Hands,” the first single and video from its recently released Deadeye Dealer album, with another compelling single, “Monster” (MP3). A hybrid of mysterious, sensual rhythms; a soundtrack for the dark untraveled corners hidden beneath the gentle reflections of a pulsating metropolis, the song is another avant-garde but accessible, dark yet uplifting song from the band’s debut album.

In addition to his work on Deadeye Dealer, Dearling Physique leader Domino Davis recently lent his unique vocal abilities to accomplished Swedish producer Fredrick Carlsson, who collaborated with Davis on the track “Into The Wild” (STREAM) from Carlsson’s latest EP, “Volume 1.” Carlsson claims to be mainly influenced by 80’s animation and glimmering 70’s roller disco and has produced a vast number of remixes ranging from indie-rock to electro bangers. The Kills, Digitalism, Phoenix, Au Revoir Simone, Mando Diao and many more have all been reworked by Carlsson touch.

Dearling Physique is a band that manipulates genres, effortlessly gliding between ambient sounds and electronica, from alternative pop to soul, while defying preconceived notions of conventional music. Led by enigmatic front man, Domino Davis, the band has built an alluring reputation for captivating and challenging audiences. It’s this flair for visual and musical complexities that has fueled Dearling Physique’s local and emerging national success.

Domino Davis is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Dearling Physique
Deadeye Dealer
(S/R, Out Now)
Request: FULL LP

Track Listing:

01. Can’t Say No
02. Obsession Kills
03. Monster (MP3)
04. Waste
05. Your Condition
06. Oh This Currency
07. Sleep and The Heart
08. Hooks For Safety
09. Teenage Romance
10. Discipline Your Hands (MP3 | VIDEO)


See below to watch and embed Dearling Physique’s “Discipline Your Hands” video.



Dearling Physique Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion, Inc.

No comments: