Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Austin-based roots band Starlings, TN emerges from darkness to release “All The Good Times,” its most upbeat, collaborative album to date.

 Hear “Burnt Ends,” a countrified ode to Texas BBQ, now via BLURT.  New album scheduled for release via Chicken Ranch on Nov. 12th.


Starlings, TN (L-R): Bryan Robison, Steve Stubblefield, Tim Bryan, Mitchell Vandenburg. Photo Credit: Ricardo Acevedo.



“Burnt Ends” is the first single from the upcoming new album All The Good Times by Starlings, TN


Check out the premiere of “Burnt Ends” by Starlings, TN via BLURT

“I haven’t collaborated since high school, but the desire to be better has pushed me to,” says Steven Stubblefield, leader of Austin-based band Starlings, TN (pronounced Starlings, Tennessee) which will release its seventh studio album All The Good Times on Nov 12th via Chicken Ranch Records.

It’s been a long time since those days for Stubblefield, who emerged from a punk rock background to found the roots-based group in 2001 with current band member Tim Bryan, and the late David Schnaufer, famed dulcimer player and instructor (Cyndi Lauper was a student), who was widely credited with restoring the cultural popularity of the instrument.

According to Bryan, Schnaufer used to say “whoever shows up and plays is a Starling, and whoever listens is visiting Starlings, Tennessee.  I know he would love this new album and lineup.”  It’s a reassuring thought considering the shake-up in the way Starlings, TN usually does things that came with the collaborative nature of All The Good Times. “I couldn’t pick a better group of musicians or friends to join in this endeavor,” Bryan says. “We have grown together musically and personally. Indeed, all the good times are now.”

The album is preceded by the single “Burnt Ends,” which for any Texan, doesn’t really need much explanation. “It’s what I like most about Texas barbeque!” Stubblefield exclaims, saying exactly what we’re already thinking.  The new Starlings, TN full-length album All The Good Times will be released on November 12th.   Steve Stubblefield is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Starlings, TN
All The Good Times
(Chicken Ranch – Nov. 12th, 2013)

Track Listing:

01. Goodtime Gal
02. Oh! Whiskey
03. Back To Magnolia
04. Hey Pretty Mamma
05. Blue Moon of Kentucky
06. All The Good Times Are Now
07. The Thompson Boys
08. Burnt Ends (STREAM | DOWNLOAD | MP3)
09. The Other Guy
10. Shake Rattle and Roll
11. Hey Little Birdie


Starlings, TN Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: