Monday, July 9, 2012

French experimental electro artist Emmanuelle De Héricourt (aka EDH) gets remixed by Subtitle.

Héricourt speaks to The Sentimentalist about new album “Yaviz” out now on Lentonia record label.


Emmanuelle De Héricourt aka EDH | Photo Credit: Bénédicte Jacqueline.



Check out the Subtitle remix of the EDH track “Ramble”


“Ice” is the first single and video from the new EDH album Yaviz


“EDH is a radical artist who makes no compromises...” – Soon Magazine

Speaking to the venerable publication The Sentimentalist recently upon her arrival in the US for a string of East coast dates, French experimental electro artist Emmanuelle De Héricourt, (known as EDH) explained why she writes in English, saying,  “Because I’m not born with it. I like the fact that I can’t speak so well so I can torture it. When you sing with your own language, it’s more personal. Also, with French singing,” she smiles, “it maybe goes in a direction I don’t want.” Read the full piece here.

The Paris-based musician released her latest album Yaviz on June 12th via the French label Lentonia Records, distributed in America by Nail Distribution. De Héricourt’s music is demanding and scholarly, synthetic and human, mechanic and sensual and all the while it is still accessible and catchy.  Check out the evidence on “Ice”, the first single from Yaviz streaming now.

Connecting with like-minded artists from around the world, the deluxe vinyl edition of Yaviz is accompanied by a CD of remixes by diverse musicians such as UNISON, Stereovoid, Nicolas Jorio, Elmapi, Ricky Hollywood, Hypo and more. Los Angeles based rapper/producer Subtitle (aka Giovanni Marks), who has also collaborated with artists such as Madlib, Jimmy Tamborello of The Postal Service, Daedelus, Islands and The Mars Volta among others offers his remix of the EDH track “Ramble,” available for streaming and download now.

Emmanuelle De Héricourt is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


(Lentonia – Out Now)

Track Listing:

01. Ice (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
02. Looking
03. Failure
04. Hound
05. Greenless
06. Jingle War
07. Flying Bye
08. Sorrow
09. Species
10. Douze
11. Dosco


EDH Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: