Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Phoebe Jean & The Air Force to release new album “Heartbreakers” June 12th via Lentonia Records.

Baltimore artist catches early attention from Euro press, New York Times. Single streaming now.


Phoebe Jean | Photo Credit: Eliot Wuao Glizaz.



“Day Is Gone” is the first single and video from “Heartbreakers” by Phoebe Jean & The Air Force



“...the group brought the low-ceilinged room to a sweat.” – New York Times

Baltimore-based hellion Phoebe Jean is a one girl band with an army of sound. Associated early on with the Baltimore club scene, she is quick to note that “My music is not electro!” On Heartbreakers, scheduled for release in the US on June 12th via the French label Lentonia Records and distributed by Nail Distribution, Phoebe Jean uses more traditional pop and rock instrumentation such as acoustic piano, guitars and to arrive at a blend of classic club breaks, soulful funk grooves, and harmonic melodies.

Born and raised in Baltimore, loved and learned in New York and Paris, Phoebe Jean is already earning accolades for Heartbreakers in Europe where features have already come in from respected European publications such as Modzik and Les Inrocks and Phoebe Jean’s Heartbreakers record release party was a packed affair that is still being talked about.

The album’s first single “Day Is Gone” is streaming now. The video for the track was directed by Phoebe Jean herself and features cinematography by Sienna Sheilds and choreography by Love, Grace O’ Neill.  The clip also features the Shake Off Twinz who have also been seen with M.I.A. and Rye Rye. Listen as Phoebe Jean ups the pressure more and more until she lets it blow off in a massive vocal hook.

As a live act, Phoebe Jean recently caught the attention of the New York Times at NYC’s Lower East Side venue Cake Shop where writer Io Tillett Wright noted that “...the group brought the low-ceilinged room to a sweat.” Back above ground, it’s 102 degrees in Baltimore City and Phoebe Jean is busy tending to her ‘77 Cadillac Seville.

Heartbreakers by Phoebe Jean & The Air Force is set for release on June 12th. See below for upcoming live dates.  Phoebe Jean is available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Phoebe Jean & The Air Force Live

06/15 Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong w/ EDH
06/23 New York, NY @ Pianos Lentonia Records Presents w/ EDH, Video Love
06/25 New York, NY @ Standard Hotel w/ EDH, Video Love
06/29 Brooklyn, NY @ XPO929


Phoebe Jean & The Air Force
(Lentonia – June 12th, 2012)

 Track Listing:

01. King Size Bed
02. Circle One
03. Day Is Gone (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
04. Luvz 4 Real
05. Facts of Nature
06. Crooked Cop
07. Los Angeles 7 **
08. December 20th
09. Surefire
10. Another Nite
11. Dream Boat
12. Package
13. No Game
14. Cover Girl


Phoebe Jean Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: