Thursday, August 4, 2011

Sleepy Vikings single “Calm” remixed by her space holiday – Listen now at My Old Kentucky Blog.

Band returns home from first-ever tour, Will continue supporting “They Will Find You Here” debut this Fall.


 Sleepy Vikings (Live in Chattanooga @ JJ’s Bohemia. June 26th, 2011.)

(L-R): Julian Conner, Ryann Slauson, Tessa McKenna,  Sandi Streppone,
Nicole Schleif, Sandra Covin. Photo Credit: Tim Cofield.



“Calm (Peace & Quiet Remix)” by Sleepy Vikings + her space holiday


“Calm” is the first single from They Will Find You Here by Sleepy Vikings


“I urge you to give They Will Find You Here a listen. These self-described ‘swamp stalkers’ have something truly special.” – The Owl Mag

“It would be hard to name a debut album with the lean, honed focus of They Will Find You Here.” – Tampa Tribune

The acclaim for the charming Sleepy Vikings debut album They Will Find You Here has “apparently also snagged a few high-profile supporters” according to one the most reliable music websites out there, My Old Kentucky Blog.  As posted today, this new fan is Marc Bianchi aka her space holiday, who has remixed the Sleepy Vikings single “Calm,” turning it into a wholly original take on the song.

Bianchi comments, “I was really drawn to the emotional juxtaposition between the lyrics and the music in the song ‘Calm.’ On the surface there is the driving, empowering break up anthem, however the lyrics and vocals don't follow with the same head on approach to life’s next chapter. Yes, you do have the declaration, ‘It’s over and I am not sad anymore,’ but more importantly you have, ‘Calm down my head.’ A brilliant line that anyone who has loved and lost can relate to.”

The nod from Bianchi comes on the heels of the band’s recently completed first-ever tour that took Sleepy Vikings through the South, up the East coast and into the Midwest. The band’s take on its first time on the road is both refreshing and touching in its freedom from cynicism. “The tour was amazing,” says vocalist Tessa McKenna. “When I got back to Tampa, I actually felt very different. It was the best three weeks of my life.” Sleepy Vikings will be back out on the road this Fall and is already preparing material for the follow-up to They Will Find You Here.

Members of Sleepy Vikings are available for interviews.  Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Sleepy Vikings
They Will Find You Here
(New Granada, Out Now)

 Track Listing:

01. These Days
02. Calm (STREAM | MP3 | REMIX)
03. Hunters
04. Flashlight Tag (STREAM | MP3 | LIVE)
05. A Backyard Funeral
06. Twin Peaks
07. Corson Park
08. Dear Long Distance
09. White Wolves


Sleepy Vikings Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: