Monday, August 1, 2011

everyBoy issues “Parachute Mind” album produced by Grammy-award winner John Holbrook.

Album features appearances by Jimmy Wieder (The Band), John Platania (Van Morrison) and more.


 Bruce Nathan aka everyBoy as photographed by Jill Peltzman



“Parachute Mind” is the first single and video from the sophomore album by everyBoy.



everyBoy’s vocals bring early Neil Young and Jeff Tweedy to mind, as does his confessional lyric style.” – Barry Alfonso, iTunes

very classic Southern Californian folk with some neat electronic and analog instrumentation. He brings messages of hope and love like George Harrison with the melancholy of Neil Young. – Cougar Microbes

Parachute Mind is the follow-up to everyBoy’s 2010 debut album The Last La-La’s and reunites band leader Bruce Nathan with Grammy-award winning producer John Holbrook (Pink Floyd, The Rolling Stones, Fountains of Wayne) and drummer Adam Topal of Jack Johnson’s band.

Nathan also welcomes newcomers to the everyBoy sound including guitarists Jimmy Wieder (Robbie Robertson’s replacement in The Band), John Platania (appearances on all of Van Morrison’s classic albums) and Johnathan Maron of Groove Collective on bass.

“I am proud to have had support from such talented folk and I feel blessed they like what I do enough to put so much time, energy, and love into my tunes,” Nathan says.  of the formidable talent present on Parachute Mind. Nathan has indeed assembled a collection of songs which mark a real maturity in his sound.

Check out the new everyBoy single and video for the title track from Parachute Mind (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO). Bruce Nathan is available for interviews. Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic for more information.


Parachute Mind
(Catlick Records – Out Now)

 Track Listing:

01. To Arjun
02. Change
03. Don’t You Know
04. Parachute Mind (STREAM | MP3 | VIDEO)
05. TV News Intro
06. TV News
07. Bully Me
08. What I Meant To Say
09. LUV
10. Narcissus
11. Barks Too Much
12. Ego Solo
13. Mona Lisa


everyBoy Links


Contact Josh Bloom at Fanatic Promotion

No comments: